Kindergarten and 1st Grade

09/30/2020

PATERSON CHARTER SCHOOL

FOR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY K-1

PATERSON CHARTER SCHOOL

FOR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY K-1

1st Grade

Dear Parents and Students,

We are looking forward to this new school year. There are lots of new things to be learned and new friends to be made.

    Our goal for this year is to help your child to be an independent and responsible learner, as well as, to show him or her how to make responsible choices. To accomplish this goal, there will be regular homework and we will be making the most of our class time. Our expectations for the students this year will be high. They will need to work hard and do their best.

We recently began a new grading policy based on the New Jersey’s state standards. This allows teachers and parents a clear understanding of how the students are mastering each standard.  Below are links to the New Jersey’s state standards for ELA and Math. You can look over and become familiar with the standards.

http://www.corestandards.org/ELA-Literacy/RL/1/

http://www.corestandards.org/Math/Content/1/introduction/

Meet our team:

1A   Christina Haberny email; christina.haberny@pcsst.org

1B   Sara Arguello  email: sara.arguello@pcsst.org

1C   Victoria Rossi  email: victoria.rossi@pcsst.org

1D  Amanda Meyer email: amanda.meyer@pcsst.org

1E  Amal Zidan email: amal.zidan@pcsst.org

1F  Paul Scully email: paul.scully@pcsst.org

PCSST is an equal opportunity provider.